Drink up, me hearties!

It is the first time that I talk about an app on the blog, but this one deserves it.

As I have mentioned before, I am always on the hunt for new sticker printables and designs to decorate my planner with. From the very start I wanted to add to my planner those stickers where you mark your water intake, and I found many! However, none of them seemed to fit my planner the way I wanted too.

I was trying to figure out how to fix that when one of my colleagues at the office introduced me to “Plant Nanny”. This app allows you to register your water intake in the cutest way: you get a tiny baby plant, and everytime you drink your water and put it in the app, you are actually watering the plant and it grows and gets even cuter. Once it has fully grown, you can take it out to the “garden” and grow another one, from a different kind. My current plant is a dandelion and she is adorable ❤ Next one will probably be a tulip ^^.

Also, according to your weight and activity level, the app suggests the amount of water you should be taking. You can choose from existing cup/bottle/glass sizes or create your own. Then, the app lets you know how many of those you need to take. In my case, I have a 500ml bottle and I should drink 5 of those every day. So far, so good.

You can download it here for Iphone and here for Android.

Stay tuned on Instagram for a pic of my baby plant. If you don’t follow me already, you can find me here.

L.

 

 

Leave a comment